New Van Halen Album Titled “A Different Kind of Truth”

January 6, 2012 at 2:54 pm (Music, Reviews & Articles, Van Halen)

From, Jan. 5th, the long, loooong awaited new DLR/VH album revealed. Also, the track listing straight from the Van Halen News Desk…

Van Halen’s hotly-anticipated forthcoming album is titled A Different Kind of Truth, and its first single, “Tattoo,” will be released this coming Tuesday as a digital track accompanied by a video.

Andrew McNeice at Melodic Rock reported the news Thursday morning after receiving a tip from an inside source. McNeice also wrote that the band, which is slated to perform a 45-minute tour preview at New York City’s Cafe Wha? for a select group of journalists Thursday night, will announce the first leg of its upcoming tour in a press release Friday morning. The tour will kick off February 18 in Louisville, Kentucky and include dates in Montreal and at Madison Square Garden.

The album is Van Halen’s first with original lead singer David Lee Roth since 1984. Other possible song titles include “Hurricanes,” “Stop Talking,” “Down This Road” and “Who’s Looking Back at You?”

Tickets for the tour will go on sale January 10.

Sterling Whitaker

1. Tattoo
2. She’s the Woman
3. You and Your Blues
4. China Town
5. Blood and Fire
6. Bullethead
7. As Is
8. Honeybabysweetiedoll
9. The Trouble with Never
10. Outta Space
11. Stay Frosty
12. Big River
13. Beats Workin’


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: